Talia Segal ‘15

Why are you running the L.A. Marathon?

I initially started running because I think the Student Imperative is an incredible cause that deserves more attention. CMC has given me a great education and an amazing community and I feel it is my obligation to give back in any way that I can. I also believe that running a marathon is an unbelievable achievement and completing one will be a true test of my mental and physical strength. Lastly, I love being a part of such a dedicated team, working towards major goals with my friends and peers – and even my dad – who is flying out from Chicago to run with us!

What is the biggest challenge in training for the L.A. Marathon?

The biggest challenge in my training so far has been making the sacrifices necessary to go on such long, time-consuming runs. From setting aside enough time during the day to workout and making sure I get enough sleep and eat healthy, it can be hard to miss out on events with my friends because I have to run!

Leave a Reply

