Ramon Gomez ‘17

“I started running in 6th grade, and it really opened up doors in terms of my personal fitness and sports I was able to play and compete in. I ran the LA Marathon in 8th grade and though it was such a positive experience, I never imagined running it again. When I heard of CMC 26.2, I had not run more than two miles for at least a year, but the mission really resonated with me as financial aid helps make CMC a reality for many, including me. Running the marathon is a great way to challenge myself and contribute to what I see as integral to a CMC education.” – Ramon Gomez ‘17

Leave a Reply

